Ramos Dental Clinic (Dental Ramos)

Dental clinic · Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

  • Prices posted · 25
  • Named, no license numbers

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 25 procedures tracked here.

Names 3 practitioners but shows no license numbers.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

Blvd. Sánchez Taboada No. 10110, Plaza Financiera, Edificio Notaría 5, 101 C, Desarrollo Urbano Río, 22010 Tijuana, B.C.

Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

Search this address on Google Maps

Clinic's own site and numbers

dentalramosclinic.com

US (619) 704-8415

Mexico (663) 436-7008

Languages the site lists: English, Spanish

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
Implant, abutment and crown$1,500per implanttitanium implant post + abutment + crownclinic site
All-on-4 (per arch)$9,000multi-tooth or both archesacrylic/hybrid, 4 implants + full bridgeclinic site
Implant abutment and crown$700per toothimplant crown (standard or zirconia/porcelain)clinic site
Bone graft$350per unitper siteclinic site
Sinus lift$1,600per procedureclinic site
Simple extraction$80per toothclinic site
Surgical extraction$120per toothclinic site
Crown, porcelain fused to metal$400per toothporcelain crownclinic site
Crown, zirconia$400per toothclinic site
Porcelain veneer$400per toothclinic site
Composite veneer$300per toothclinic site
Post and core$120per toothbuild-up; post also 120clinic site
Full denture (per arch)$750per archclinic site
Partial denture$700per unitclinic site
Implant-retained overdenture (per arch)$4,500per archsnap-on denture, implant-retainedclinic site
Root canal, front tooth$300per toothmolar also 300clinic site
Root canal, molar$300per toothclinic site
Exam and X-rays$40per visitclinical check / x-ray / diagnosticclinic site
Cleaning$70per visitclinic site
Deep cleaning (per quadrant)$100not statedlisted 'deep cleaning'; unit not statedclinic site
Composite filling$70per toothclinic site
In-office whitening$150per visitclinic site
Metal braces, full case$950packageconventional bracesclinic site
Invisalign, full case$4,500packageclinic site
Night guard$120per unitmouth guardclinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownTraining the clinic lists
Leonardo Ramos BarbaOral rehabilitation and implantologyNone shown
Itzel SalinasDental surgeonNone shown
Verail RuachoOrthodontistNone shown

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.

Accreditation and membership claims

The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.

Other things the site states

Airport the clinic names
TIJ

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation, a warranty or guarantee or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near Tijuana