American Biodental Center
Dental clinic · Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
- Prices posted · 12
- Named, no license numbers
What the clinic publishes
Posts prices on its own site for 12 procedures tracked here.
Names 8 practitioners but shows no license numbers.
Says it opened in 1998.
Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.
Where
Grand Hotel Tijuana, 4558 Agua Caliente Blvd. Ste. CC 1B, Tijuana, 22014
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Clinic's own site and numbers
US +1 (877) 207-0824
Mexico +52 (664) 686-1158
Languages the site lists: English, Spanish
Posted prices
The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.
| Procedure | Posted price | Unit | What the clinic says | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exam and X-rays | $40 | per visit | comprehensive oral exam; digital panoramic $35; bitewing $15; 3D x-ray one section $35, full arch $140 | clinic site |
| Cleaning | $35 | per visit | teeth cleaning & polishing | clinic site |
| Deep cleaning (per quadrant) | $75 | per quadrant | deep cleaning & scaling; periodontal scaling & root planing $375 per quadrant | clinic site |
| Composite filling | $80 | per tooth | cavity repair, bio-compatible composite (small); composite filling repair $80; small amalgam removal $100 | clinic site |
| Inlay or onlay | $400–$450 | per tooth | inlay $400, onlay $450, bio-compatible material | clinic site |
| Porcelain veneer | $500 | per tooth | posted as 'Veneer', material not stated | clinic site |
| Crown, e.max (lithium disilicate) | $550 | per tooth | posted as 'Crown - porcelain (permanent)', metal-free, brand not stated; temporary crown $275 | clinic site |
| Bridge, three units | $1,650 | per unit | bridge - porcelain (permanent), 3 unit | clinic site |
| Full denture (per arch) | $600 | per arch | final; temporary $300 | clinic site |
| Partial denture | $350–$500 | per arch | final; temporary $100-$200 | clinic site |
| Simple extraction | $200 | per tooth | 'Extraction with cavitation'; extraction with specialist 'subject to consultation' | clinic site |
| Night guard | $300 | per unit | posted as 'Bite Split' | clinic site |
Full list: clinic's price page
Practitioners the clinic names
As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.
| Name | Role | License number shown | Training the clinic lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Muñoz | Director | None shown | |
| Dr. Rene | Biological Dentistry | None shown | |
| Dr. Alejandro | Biological Dentistry | None shown | |
| Dr. Cristopher | Biological Dentistry | None shown | |
| Dra. Giselle | Biological Dentistry | None shown | |
| Dr. Fabian | Biological Dentistry | None shown | |
| Dr. Jonathan | Biological Dentistry | None shown | |
| Dr. Miguel | Biological Dentistry | None shown |
A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.
Accreditation and membership claims
The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.
Other things the site states
- Opened
- 1998 source
- Dental lab
- In-house, as posted
- Brands and materials named
- Zirconia implants, CEREC
- Airport the clinic names
- SAN
- Shuttle or pickup
- Yes, as posted
Not on the pages read
The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation or a warranty or guarantee. Those are the first things to ask for.
Sources
- https://americanbiodental.com/
- https://americanbiodental.com/about/
- https://americanbiodental.com/costs-and-prices/
- https://americanbiodental.com/contact-us/
- https://americanbiodental.com/biological-dentistry-services-2/
Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.