My Baja Dental
Dental clinic · Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
- Prices posted · 15
- Named, no license numbers
What the clinic publishes
Posts prices on its own site for 15 procedures tracked here.
Names 6 practitioners but shows no license numbers.
Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.
Where
Fray Servando Teresa de Mier 1351, Zona Urbana Rio Tijuana, 22010 Tijuana, B.C., Mexico
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Clinic's own site and numbers
US +1 (619) 272-9060
Mexico (664) 682-3326
Languages the site lists: English, Spanish
Posted prices
The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.
| Procedure | Posted price | Unit | What the clinic says | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cleaning | $90 | per visit | clinic site | |
| Composite filling | from $90 | per tooth | $90-120 | clinic site |
| Simple extraction | $90 | per tooth | clinic site | |
| Wisdom tooth extraction | from $180 | per tooth | $180-250 surgical wisdom teeth | clinic site |
| Bone graft | from $250 | per unit | $250-350 | clinic site |
| In-office whitening | $180 | per visit | regular cleaning included | clinic site |
| Deep cleaning (per quadrant) | $140 | per quadrant | clinic site | |
| Porcelain veneer | $550 | per tooth | clinic site | |
| Crown, e.max (lithium disilicate) | $450 | per tooth | clinic site | |
| Crown, zirconia | $550 | per tooth | clinic site | |
| Root canal, molar | $350 | per tooth | single price | clinic site |
| Post and core | $180 | per tooth | post after root canal | clinic site |
| Full denture (per arch) | $550 | per unit | listed 'dentures $550 each' | clinic site |
| Implant, abutment and crown | from $1,950 | per implant | incl. abutment and zirconia crown; $1,950-$2,200 | clinic site |
| All-on-4 (per arch) | $9,500 | not stated | unit not stated on page | clinic site |
Full list: clinic's price page
Practitioners the clinic names
As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.
| Name | Role | License number shown | Training the clinic lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. J. Enrique Hernandez | General and cosmetic dentistry | None shown | |
| Dra. Laura Villegas | General dentistry | None shown | |
| Dra. Vanessa Velazco | Endodontics | None shown | |
| Dr. David Ochoa | Oral surgeon | None shown | |
| Dr. Ricardo Alvarez | Implant specialist | None shown | |
| Dr. Vladimir Torres | Anesthesiologist, sedation | None shown |
A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.
Accreditation and membership claims
The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.
Other things the site states
- Border crossing the clinic names
- San Ysidro
- Airport the clinic names
- SAN
- Shuttle or pickup
- Yes, as posted
Not on the pages read
The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation, a warranty or guarantee or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.
Sources
- https://mybajadental.com/
- https://mybajadental.com/dentist-price-list/
- https://mybajadental.com/about-us/
- https://mybajadental.com/patient-transportation/
Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.