Liberty Dental Clinic

Dental clinic · Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

  • Prices posted · 20
  • Named, no license numbers
  • Guarantee mentioned, no term

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 20 procedures tracked here.

Names 2 practitioners but shows no license numbers.

Mentions a guarantee without stating a term; the wording is below.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

A-5, Av. Francisco I. Madero 8251, Zona Centro, Tijuana

Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

Search this address on Google Maps

Clinic's own site and numbers

libertydentaltijuana.com

US (619) 319-8892

Languages the site lists: English, Spanish

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
Exam and X-raysFreeper visitfree consultation and x-raysclinic site
Cleaningfrom $40per visitstarting atclinic site
Deep cleaning (per quadrant)$60–$80not stated$60-$80 'deep cleanings'; unit not statedclinic site
Composite filling$60per unitper surfaceclinic site
Simple extraction$50–$100per tooth$50-100clinic site
Wisdom tooth extraction$100–$300per tooth$100-$300clinic site
Bone graft$350per unitclinic site
Implant, abutment and crown$1,000per implantincludes abutment; crown not statedclinic site
Crown, e.max (lithium disilicate)$425per toothclinic site
Crown, zirconia$450–$550per tooth$450-550clinic site
Crown, porcelain fused to metal$300–$350per tooth$300-350clinic site
Porcelain veneer$400–$450per tooth$400-450clinic site
Post and core$100per toothpost build-upclinic site
Root canal, any tooth$400per toothpremolars and molars also 400clinic site
Root canal, molar$400per toothclinic site
Full denture (per arch)$500per archacrylic or comfort baseclinic site
Partial denture$500per unitremovable acrylic or comfort partialclinic site
Implant-retained overdenture (per arch)$650per archsnap-on denture, implants not statedclinic site
Night guard$75per unitclinic site
In-office whitening$250per visitclinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownTraining the clinic lists
Dr. Omar GuevaraGeneral dentistryNone shown
Dr. German GastelumGeneral dentistryNone shown

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.

Accreditation and membership claims

The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.

Other things the site states

Guarantee mentioned, no term stated
Written two year guarantee on most of our work read the clinic's wording
Dental lab
In-house, as posted
Border crossing the clinic names
San Ysidro
Airport the clinic names
SAN
Shuttle or pickup
Yes, as posted

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near Tijuana