Doctor Dalia Dental Care
Dental clinic · Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
- Prices posted · 4
- Named, no license numbers
- Warranty term stated
What the clinic publishes
Posts prices on its own site for 4 procedures tracked here.
Names 6 practitioners but shows no license numbers.
States a warranty with a term; the wording is below.
Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.
Where
Centro Comercial Pueblo Amigo, Zona Urbana Río, 22010 Tijuana, B.C.
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Clinic's own site and numbers
US +1 (619) 752-9030
Mexico +52 (664) 682-8234
Languages the site lists: English, Spanish
Posted prices
The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.
| Procedure | Posted price | Unit | What the clinic says | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simple extraction | from $150 | per tooth | starting at | clinic site |
| Crown, material not stated | from $350 | per tooth | 'crowns' starting at, material not stated | clinic site |
| Porcelain veneer | from $500 | per tooth | starting at | clinic site |
| Implant, abutment and crown | from $1,950 | per implant | standard implant, abutment and crown, starting at | clinic site |
Full list: clinic's price page
Practitioners the clinic names
As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.
| Name | Role | License number shown | Training the clinic lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Dalia Ceseña Gasparro | Doctor of Dental Surgery | None shown | |
| Dr. Adriana Sanchez Barragan | Certified orthodontist | None shown | |
| Dr. Valeria Bonilla | Certified periodontist | None shown | |
| Dr. Hector Esquivel Bello | Certified prosthodontist | None shown | |
| Dr. Cristian Emanuel Barragan Cano | Certified endodontist | None shown | |
| Dr. Ruben Ceseña | Certified orthodontist | None shown |
A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.
Accreditation and membership claims
The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.
Other things the site states
- Warranty, as recorded
- 5-year guarantee on restorations from a USA-based laboratory (as posted) read the clinic's wording
- Dental lab
- Outsourced, as posted
- Airport the clinic names
- SAN
- Hotel arrangement
- Yes, as posted
Not on the pages read
The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.
Sources
Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.