Dental Solutions Tijuana

Dental clinic · Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

  • Prices posted · 23
  • Named, no license numbers

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 23 procedures tracked here.

Names 6 practitioners but shows no license numbers.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

Calle 11 8691, Tijuana, Mexico

Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

Search this address on Google Maps

Clinic's own site and numbers

dentalsolutionstijuana.com

US +1 (858) 333-4532

Languages the site lists: English, Spanish

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
Exam and X-raysFreeper visitexamination and consultation listed FREEclinic site
Cleaning$35per visitgeneral cleaningclinic site
Composite filling$50per toothclinic site
Crown, porcelain fused to metal$200per toothmetal/porcelain crownclinic site
Crown, zirconia$450per toothfull porcelain crown also 450clinic site
Root canal, molar$220per toothroot canal/endodontic, single priceclinic site
Simple extraction$50per toothclinic site
Surgical extraction$180per toothclinic site
Wisdom tooth extraction$250per toothclinic site
Implant only (fixture)$850per implantdental implantclinic site
Implant abutment and crown$695per toothimplant crown + abutmentclinic site
Sinus liftfrom $700per procedurelisted $700-$1000clinic site
Bone graft$400per unitclinic site
All-on-4 (per arch)$8,900not statedall on 4 treatment; unit not stated on pageclinic site
All-on-6 (per arch)$11,100not statedunit not stated on pageclinic site
Porcelain veneer$380per toothclinic site
Full denture (per arch)$250per archfull denture; porcelain 350clinic site
Partial denture$480per unitclinic site
Night guard$85per unitclinic site
In-office whitening$200per visitclinic site
Deep cleaning (per quadrant)$200per quadrantclinic site
Post and core$95per toothpost and build upclinic site
Implant-retained overdenture (per arch)$3,250multi-tooth or both archessnap-on denture on 2 implants; 3 implants 3999clinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownTraining the clinic lists
Dra. Yelice MataOrthodontic specialistNone shown
Dr. Zalli BojorquezEndodontic specialistNone shown
Dr. Oziel RamirezDental implant specialistNone shown
Dr. Galdino MelgozaEndodonticsNone shown
Dra. Elizabeth MarquezDentistNone shown
Dr. Xochipilli BojorquezDental implant specialistNone shown

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.

Accreditation and membership claims

The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.

Other things the site states

Airport the clinic names
TIJ

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation, a warranty or guarantee or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near Tijuana