Smile Crafters by Algodones Dental Group

Dental clinic · Los Algodones, Baja California, Mexico

  • Prices posted · 9
  • License numbers shown · 6

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 9 procedures tracked here.

Names 6 practitioners, each with a professional license number shown.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

Calzada Saratoga 474, Lote 1 Manzana 7, Col. Nuevo Algodones, Vicente Guerrero, B.C. 21970

Los Algodones, Baja California, Mexico

Search this address on Google Maps

Clinic's own site and numbers

algodonesdentalgroup.com

US +1 888-848-9263 (USA toll free)

Languages the site lists: English, Spanish

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
Invisalign, full case$4,500per procedureInvisalignclinic site
Invisalign, full case$4,000per procedureInvisalign Comprehensiveclinic site
Invisalign, full case$3,500per procedureInvisalign Moderateclinic site
Root canal, front tooth$400per toothRoot Canal Therapyclinic site
Root canal, molar$450per toothRoot Canal Retreament Molarclinic site
Composite filling$90per tooth1 Surface Fillingclinic site
Composite filling$120per tooth2 Surface Fillingclinic site
Composite filling$150per tooth3 Surface Fillingclinic site
Cleaning$100per visitAdult Cleaningclinic site
Deep cleaning (per quadrant)$120per quadrantDeep Cleaningclinic site
Cleaning$80per visitChild Cleaningclinic site
Deep cleaning (per quadrant)$275per quadrantDeep Scalingclinic site
All-on-4 (per arch)from $11,000per arch'Starting at' headline priceclinic site
Porcelain veneerfrom $550per tooth'Starting at' per veneer; material not statedclinic site
Crown, material not statedfrom $550per tooth'Starting at' per crown; material not statedclinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownTraining the clinic lists
Dr. Estefany Arroyo AlcazarDental Surgeon
Dr. Juan Manuel ChanDental Surgeon
Dr. Francisco Niebla LópezDental Surgeon - Implantologist
Dr. Monica Julissa AvilésDental Surgeon
Dr. Jesús Manuel DelgadoPeriodontist
Dr. Luis Navarro SánchezDental Surgeon

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.

Accreditation and membership claims

The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show any named accreditation, a warranty or guarantee or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near Los Algodones