PV Dentist (Dr. Armenta)

Dental clinic · Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

  • Prices posted · 24
  • Named, no license numbers
  • Guarantee mentioned, no term

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 24 procedures tracked here.

Names one practitioner but shows no license numbers.

Mentions a guarantee without stating a term; the wording is below.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

No street address on the clinic's site

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico

Clinic's own site and numbers

www.pvdentist.com

US +1 (817) 405-2778; toll free 1.866.509.0571

Languages the site lists: English, Spanish

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
All-on-4 (per arch)$7,500per archNobel All-on-4, one-day treatmentclinic site
All-on-6 (per arch)$16,500per archNobel implants; two tripsclinic site
All-on-6 (per arch)$14,000per archNeodent implants; two tripsclinic site
Implant only (fixture)$1,200per implantNobel Biocareclinic site
Implant only (fixture)MX$10,000per implantNeodentclinic site
Implant abutment and crown$800per implantNobel crown after implantclinic site
Implant abutment and crownMX$10,000per implantNeodent crown after implantclinic site
Crown, zirconiaMX$6,000per toothclinic site
Crown, porcelain fused to metalMX$4,500per toothcrown with metalclinic site
Crown, e.max (lithium disilicate)MX$5,500per toothclinic site
Bridge, three unitsMX$5,500per toothmetal-free bridge priced per tooth including anchorsclinic site
In-office whiteningMX$3,500per visitZoom, in office; take-home kit 2500clinic site
Full denture (per arch)MX$10,000per archresin, top or bottomclinic site
Composite fillingMX$800per toothfront; back 1000clinic site
Root canal, any toothMX$3,000per toothposted 'each' for any toothclinic site
Post and coreMX$1,200per toothclinic site
Simple extractionMX$800per toothfront or middle; rear 1000clinic site
CleaningMX$600per visitoffice visitclinic site
Deep cleaning (per quadrant)MX$1,200not statedposted as Deep Cleaning, unit not statedclinic site
Wisdom tooth extractionMX$2,500per tooth3rd molar surgeryclinic site
Inlay or onlayMX$3,000per toothporcelain inlayclinic site
Porcelain veneerMX$5,500per toothclinic site
Bone graftMX$5,000per procedurebone buildupclinic site
Night guardMX$600per toothclinic site
Metal braces, full caseMX$25,000packageorthodontics, 2-year treatmentclinic site
Invisalign, full caseMX$45,000packageclinic site
Partial dentureMX$6,000per unitremovable partialclinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownTraining the clinic lists
Dr. ArmentaImplant dentist; says fully trained on Nobel All-on-4/6/8 systemNone shownNobel All-on system, Portugal (claimed)

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.

Accreditation and membership claims

The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.

Other things the site states

Guarantee mentioned, no term stated
Dentist will fix any problems for up to one year from treatment (as posted; wording truncated, full terms not captured) read the clinic's wording
Brands and materials named
Nobel Biocare, Neodent
Airport the clinic names
PVR
Shuttle or pickup
Yes, as posted

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation, the year it opened or a street address. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near Puerto Vallarta