Medical Dental Group

Dental clinic · Wellness · Nuevo Progreso, Tamaulipas, Mexico

  • Prices posted · 9
  • Named, no license numbers

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 9 procedures tracked here.

Names 2 practitioners but shows no license numbers.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

Av. Benito Juárez 240, Nuevo Progreso, Tamps.

Nuevo Progreso, Tamaulipas, Mexico

Search this address on Google Maps

Clinic's own site and numbers

medicaldental.com.mx

US +1 956-865-3215

Mexico +52 899 937 1662

Languages the site lists: English

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
Exam and X-rays$50per visitListed "Consultation"clinic site
Cleaning$50per visitclinic site
Simple extraction$60per tooth"Regular Extraction"clinic site
In-office whitening$150per procedureclinic site
Composite filling$70per toothclinic site
Crown, material not stated$450per toothListed "Crowns"; material not statedclinic site
Porcelain veneer$500per toothclinic site
Wisdom tooth extraction$300per toothclinic site
Implant abutment and crown$1,900per implantListed "Single Implant"; contents not statedclinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownTraining the clinic lists
Dr. Úlises EstradaSmile Reconstruction SpecialistNone shown
Dr. Erick CoronadoSmile Reconstruction SpecialistNone shown

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.

Accreditation and membership claims

The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation, a warranty or guarantee or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near Nuevo Progreso