Dentist in Acuña - Clínica Dental Dr. Miguel Angel Torres Portales

Dental clinic · Ciudad Acuña, Coahuila, Mexico

  • Prices posted · 13
  • Named, no license numbers

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 13 procedures tracked here.

Names one practitioner but shows no license numbers.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

First block of Hidalgo Street coming from Del Rio, TX, Cd. Acuña, Coahuila, Mexico

Ciudad Acuña, Coahuila, Mexico

Search this address on Google Maps

Clinic's own site and numbers

dentistinacuna.com

US (830) 313-0925

Languages the site lists: English, Spanish

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
Exam and X-rays$20per visitX-rays full set; consultation/exam freeclinic site
Cleaning$50per visitclinic site
Simple extraction$50per toothclinic site
Surgical extraction$50–$450per toothclinic site
Root canal, front tooth$400per toothclinic site
Root canal, molar$450per tooth"Back tooth"clinic site
In-office whitening$150per procedureclinic site
Porcelain veneer$200per toothclinic site
Crown, material not stated$200per toothListed "Porcelain Crown"; material not further statedclinic site
Composite filling$50–$80per toothListed "Porcelain Filling"clinic site
Full denture (per arch)$500multi-tooth or both archesComplete denture set, upper and lowerclinic site
Partial denture$250per unitclinic site
Implant only (fixture)$800per implantListed "Dental Implant"; contents not statedclinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownTraining the clinic lists
Dr. Miguel A. Torres PortalesDentistNone shown

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.

Accreditation and membership claims

The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.

Other things the site states

Dental lab
In-house, as posted
Shuttle or pickup
Yes, as posted

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation, a warranty or guarantee or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near Ciudad Acuña