Costa Rica Dental (Costa Rica Dental Design)

Dental clinic · San Juan, San José, San José Province, Costa Rica

  • Prices posted · 5
  • Named, no license numbers
  • Name matches dental college roll · 1

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 5 procedures tracked here.

Names 3 practitioners but shows no license numbers.

One name matches exactly one entry on the public roll of Costa Rica's Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

Centro Médico Sirius, Calle Central, San José Province, San Juan, Gonzalez Truque, 11301, Costa Rica

San Juan, San José, San José Province, Costa Rica

Search this address on Google Maps

Clinic's own site and numbers

costaricadental.com

US +1 303 529 1848

Costa Rica +506 2236 8392

Languages the site lists: English, Spanish

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
Implant abutment and crownfrom $1,600per implant'from' per implant with crown; site labels table as estimatesclinic site
Implant abutment and crownfrom $2,200per implantzirconia (ceramic) implant with crown, 'from'clinic site
All-on-4 (per arch)$13,000multi-tooth or both arches$26,000 both archesclinic site
Porcelain veneerfrom $550per tooth'from'clinic site
Crown, material not statedfrom $500per tooth'Dental crown' from; material not statedclinic site
Crown, zirconiafrom $550per tooth'from'clinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownPublic rollTraining the clinic lists
Dr. Ileana PorrasProsthodontistNone shownNo single match
Dr. Luis Álvarez VarelaOral and maxillofacial surgeonNone shown
Activo (active)LUIS ALONSO ALVAREZ VARELA · code 230303 · cirugia oral-maxilofacial
Dr. Paula MarínEndodontistNone shownNo single match

"Public roll" is the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas de Costa Rica's own register, searched by name. A row is filled only when exactly one registered dentist matches every part of the name the clinic prints; status and specialty are the Colegio's words. Search the roll yourself.

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Costa Rican dentists must be incorporated in the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas, whose public roll is searchable by name or code and shows each dentist's status and registered specialty. Physicians are listed by the Colegio de Médicos y Cirujanos. Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas de Costa Rica.

Accreditation and membership claims

The pages read claim no named accreditation or professional body.

Other things the site states

Airport the clinic names
SJO

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names, any named accreditation, a warranty or guarantee or the year it opened. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near San José