Cosmetic and Implant Dentistry Center (Dr. Valenzuela)

Dental clinic · Los Algodones, Baja California, Mexico

  • Prices posted · 3
  • Named, no license numbers
  • Accreditation claims · 2
  • Warranty term stated

What the clinic publishes

Posts prices on its own site for 3 procedures tracked here.

Names one practitioner but shows no license numbers.

Claims 2 accreditations or memberships: American Dental Association membership and American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry.

States a warranty with a term; the wording is below.

Says it opened in 2002.

Statements about the clinic were read on its own website and are linked below. Costa Rican dentists' names were searched on the Colegio de Cirujanos Dentistas' public roll; nothing else has been checked with a regulator or accreditor.

Where

Calle 2 1005, Vicente Guerrero, Los Algodones, B.C. 21970

Los Algodones, Baja California, Mexico

Search this address on Google Maps

Clinic's own site and numbers

www.algodonesdentalimplants.com

US +1 928-257-3604

Languages the site lists: English, Spanish

Posted prices

The clinic's own figures, in the currency and wording it used (an exact price, a "from" price or a range). Lists change and a quote after an exam can differ from a list; the unit column matters, since "per arch" and "per tooth" are not comparable.

ProcedurePosted priceUnitWhat the clinic saysSource
Implant, abutment and crownfrom $1,400per implant'Starting at $1,400' single dental implant (site comparison table)clinic site
Crown, material not stated$450–$800per toothsingle dental crown $450 to $800 (comparison table; material not stated)clinic site
Porcelain veneer$450–$800per toothsingle porcelain veneer $450 to $800clinic site

Full list: clinic's price page

Practitioners the clinic names

As listed on the clinic's site. The license column shows the number printed there, or that none is.

NameRoleLicense number shownTraining the clinic lists
Dr. Jose Valenzuela, Jr.Implant and cosmetic dentistNone shown

A number shown on a clinic's site is a claim until it is looked up. Mexico's professional licenses (cédulas) are issued by the Secretaría de Educación Pública and searchable by name or number on its registry, which in our tests did not answer from connections outside Mexico. Ask the clinic for a screenshot of the registry entry, or run the search from a Mexican connection before treatment. SEP Registro Nacional de Profesionistas.

Accreditation and membership claims

Claims as the clinic states them, with where each can be checked. A logo on a website is not a listing in an accreditor's register.

  • American Dental Association membership

    'ADA-affiliated'; also AAID and AACD (as posted)

    Claimed on the clinic's site.

    How to check: membership is not publicly searchable; ask the clinic for the member number.

  • American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry

    member per site

    Claimed on the clinic's site.

    How to check: public member directory at American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry.

Other things the site states

Opened
2002 source
Warranty, as recorded
Implant abutments backed by a 20-year warranty (as posted) read the clinic's wording
Border crossing the clinic names
across the border from Yuma
Shuttle or pickup
Yes, as posted

Not on the pages read

The pages read did not show license numbers for the practitioners it names. Those are the first things to ask for.

Sources

Is something here wrong or out of date? Send the clinic's page that shows the correct information through the contact form. A clinic that wants its page removed can ask the same way.

Other clinics in and near Los Algodones